SC4 Amateur Radio Club provides licensing classes and training to those with an interest in amateur radio. SC4ARC owns and maintains infrastructure and club dues and donations provide support for SC4 Amateur Radio Emergency Service (SC4ARES.) Club membership is open to all persons interested in amateur radio and complying with the requisites of membership in good standing as set forth in our by-laws. SC4ARC is a 501(c)(3) organization IRS# 45-4315108. Dues and donations may be tax deductible.

SC4 Amateur Radio Emergency Service (SC4ARES) is a program of the ARRL and is made up of licensed amateurs who have voluntarily registered their qualifications and equipment, with their local ARES leadership, for communications duty in the public service when disaster strikes. Every licensed amateur, regardless of membership in SC4ARC, ARRL or any other local or national organization is eligible to apply for membership in ARES. Because ARES is an Amateur Radio program, only licensed radio amateurs are eligible for membership

Questions? Email our Treasurer: treasurer@sc4arc.org

Our officers…

President: Pat O’Coffey, KJ6GMG
Vice President: Jeneen Sommers, W6NCS
Secretary: Catherine Peery, KK6UFX
Treasurer: Peter Chupity, KI6FAO

Our by-laws.